It’s a new day

I think my mind and body are finally done retaliating for the juice fast. I fed it all the carbs and cheese it thought it needed and now I’m back on track. Woke up this morning feeling good and did Insanity right away. Gunna fill up on a bunch of fruit for breakfast, maybe some cereal, have some yummy leftover veggie chili for lunch, and probably a salad or veggies of some sort for dinner.

Mike knew I was having a bad day, so he came home with some flowers for me last night.

ImageWe had a nice quiet night, watched Breaking Bad and The Simpsons.

Can’t wait for month 2 of Insanity to start on Thursday. At first I was dreading it, but now I’m craving it (maybe I’ll feel differently once it starts haha). I think my body misses having a good workout. As nice as the recovery week has been, and it was definitely needed, it’s strange to be burning less calories in my workout which might have also contributed to the funk I was in.

I got a call from the doctor about blood work I had taken back in December when I went in because I had Bronchitis. She said my vitamin D levels were low and she wants me to take 5,000 mg of vitamin D. I think it’s possible my levels might have even gotten lower since December because I’ve reduced my milk intake to zero and my dairy intake very substantially (only using cheese occasionally). So that’s very good to know and hopefully, taking vitamin D will make me feel better as well.

I’m starting to get a little anxious about my job situation. I really love my internship and know that I want to find an entry level position as either an administrative assistant or office manager of sorts within the entertain business, preferably related to music. Working at the coffee shop 4 days a week is really starting to get to me, for several reasons. I think one of the big reasons is that I work by myself. In other jobs, even though most jobs in food service are pretty lame, at least I had some good friends to pass the hours with. At this job, the only time I work with another person is for 2 hours each on Saturday and Sunday. The other 24ish hours of the week, I work completely alone. Of course I occasionally have a decent conversation with a customer, but it’s not the same thing. I have to have a level of professionalism with customers. Another reason is that I feel like I’m one of the only people who actually does a decent job cleaning and restocking the place. When I leave on Tuesday and return on Saturday, I’ll come back to find that no one in the past 3 days restocked or cleaned certain items. And it’s not like I ever see the person and get to address the issue. Just little things like that are starting to build up and irk me. So much so that I feel it is carrying over into every other aspect of my life. Some nights when I get home I’ll be in a cranky mood. Or when I start my my internship on Wednesday after the 4 straight days of coffee shop work I’ll feel myself lagging or being annoyed. I’m trying my best to be more positive and not hold onto those negative feelings. It just has me thinking how much I’d love to get a real job and leave my coffee shop days behind. I wish I could afford to take some time off more often, for my sanity, but being that my internship is unpaid, I really don’t have many options. Just gotta push through and keep at it for now.

But anyhow! Today will be a good day. Hope everyone is doing well and moving forward! 🙂

3 thoughts on “It’s a new day

    • Yeah, he’s a sweetheart 🙂 I’ve recently started looking, but technically my internship at Warner Bros. Records runs until May. At that point, my resume may look a little better based on the experience from this internship. For the time being, I’m sending my resume out here and there, but once April hits I’m going to put all of my energy into finding a job.

Leave a Reply

