I’ve had better days

This weekend had me struggling a little bit. The juice cleanse really triggered a lot of negative emotions in me that I wasn’t anticipating and that are still with me. I spent the past few evenings snacking more than I should have. Other than that, my meals have been really good though. I had been maintaining my weight up until this morning. I’m back up from 157 to 158. I almost had a panic attack when I saw that I went back up. And to be completely honest, last night I was feeling guilty about all the snacking and ended up purging. Not a good feeling. So I’m just trying to take a step back, get refocused and be rational about the situation. 1 lb isn’t the end of the world. I’ve come so far and have been doing so well to let myself unravel at this point. I’m also on the recovery week of Insanity which means I haven’t been burning too many calories in my work out, but that’s about to change once I start month 2 on Thursday. I just need to focus, eat well, drink a lot of water, clear my mind and do what I was doing before the juice cleanse. And I’d really like to shake these negative feelings I’m having about myself, because they’re no fun.

Alright well, that’s all I have to say about that for the moment. Just a short little vent. Hope everyone has a good week.

4 thoughts on “I’ve had better days

  1. You will have days and weeks where the weight goes up and down even when we work hard and not cheat, etc. I know it sucks seeing a higher number but as long as you keep doing what you do(as long as it’s healthy) it won’t keep going up. You are doing great and looking great too.

    • Thank you very much for the support. And I definitely want to steer clear of any negative and unhealthy habits. Just taking some deep breaths this morning and going to press forward. Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

