Progress Pictures: Half Way to Goal Weight

Yesterday was my first day of Insanity’s recovery week doing the Cardio Core and Balance. I actually really enjoyed the workout and think it does exactly what it needs to do: gives your body a bit of a rest and some time to recuperate, but also keeps your muscles engaged and working. This morning I still weighed in at 157lbs after my first day of being back to solid foods. It’s making me hopeful that perhaps I won’t gain any of the weight back that I lost during the juice fast. In any case, at this point that means that I’ve passed my half way mark to my goal weight (half way marking being 158lbs). Here are some visual updates for everyone.

In these photos I’m wearing size 12 jeans. At my starting weight, these jeans barely fit. I was actually a size 14 at my starting weight

(My apologies for the low quality pictures. They were taken using photobooth on my old macbook)

Starting weight: 176lbs November 26th 2013 (The size 12 jeans I’m wearing are super tight. I was actually a size 14)

ImageImageImage

1/4 way to goal, 9lbs lost: 167lbs January 5th 2013 (The size 12 jeans fit properly)

Photo 447

Photo 448

Photo 449

1/2 way to goal, 18lbs lost: 158lbs January 29th 2013 (Hard to tell in these pictures but the size 12 jeans don’t fit and are too loose. I now fit into size 10 jeans comfortably)

Photo 461 Photo 462 Photo 463 Photo 464

The progress I’ve made from the second set of pictures to the third is my progress from completing month 1 of Insanity.

As I’ve mentioned, I’ve also been taking progress pictures of me in underwear, but I’m going to hold off on posting those for a while.

I really do suggest taking pictures along the way to capture your progress. For me, it gives me a clear visualization that I actually am losing weight and making improvements. Because even though the number on the scale is going down and my clothes are much looser, it’s sometimes still hard for me to realize or comprehend that I actually am losing weight. But pictures definitely prove the point.

I’m still slowly introducing myself to new foods post juice cleanse. Yesterday was only fruits, veggies, and nuts. Today I’m allowed to add beans/grains. Yay!

So glad it’s Friday! Have a good weekend everyone!

11 thoughts on “Progress Pictures: Half Way to Goal Weight

    • Thank you 🙂 I’m getting there! Still another half to go, but it’ll be worth it. And honestly, losing weight the healthy way, my body looks and feels so much better and stronger than when I used to lose weight through restricting/other eating disorder type ways. Not to mention it’s much better on me emotionally. I still have my down moments, but overall it’s a huge change for me.

    • Thank you! Slacking off definitely happens to everyone. No one is perfect. Breaks are necessary every now and then, both in diet and exercise. What’s important is that you pick yourself up and get back on track! Good luck with everything! 🙂

    • Thank you! Yes, I’m definitely glad I took some pictures for comparisons (even though as you can tell, I was not a happy camper when I was taking the first round of pictures). Helped me realize that I am making progress and to keep going!

Leave a Reply

