Peanut Butter and Jelly Oatmeal

Hello there!

Not much to update on since my last post. Still spending most of my time working/interning. Can’t believe that tomorrow is the last day of my second week of Insanity. It’s flying by! March 6th (Day 63 of Insanity) will be here in no time!

I wanted to share an easy and delicious breakfast that I enjoy. It’s particularly good after a morning workout.

PB& J Oatmeal

SAMSUNG

All you have to do is cook yourself a half a cup of oatmeal the way you normally would (I made mine with mostly water and a splash of soy milk)

In a saucepan, on low heat, throw in some chopped strawberries and blueberries. Drizzle honey on top. Stir berries until they become sauce-like. Around 5-10 minutes. Put on top of oatmeal. Add a spoon of peanut butter, chopped almonds, cinnamon and/or any toppings of your choosing.

My appetite has been fluctuating lately. Yesterday I was pretty hungry, so I had a larger dinner than I might have liked to. Today, I’ve barely had any appetite at all. I guess it’s a normal part of my body adjusting to its new diet. Just have to be aware and make sure I’m eating the proper amounts.

My brain is shot right now so can’t really think of anything else to write about. Gunna settle down and watch some Breaking Bad! Have a good week everyone!

2 thoughts on “Peanut Butter and Jelly Oatmeal

Leave a Reply

