1/4 Way There!

This morning I weighed in at 1/4 way to my initial goal weight, which means I’ve lost the first 9lbs out of the 36lbs I had to lose from my starting weight. I was hoping to reach 1/4 way by this Monday but was getting a little discouraged because my weight wasn’t changing throughout the week. It had actually gone up a pound for a little while, most likely due to some over indulgences on New Year’s Eve and my birthday (New Year’s Day). But I stuck at it and have been exercising and eating with no cheats and will continue to do so! December was a warm-up month for me to get back into the swing of things in regards to exercise and eating healthy, but now I’m on board 100% which will hopefully result in me kicking ass :p

Today will be day 3 of Insanity, which I will be doing as soon as I finish this post. Last night I was getting pretty tired towards the end of the workout and moved to a sluggish pace, but pushed through as hard as I could and I know I’ll get better the more I do it. I love the post workout sore I get from it. Definitely lets me know that it’s working.

Working all day today and then going out tonight with Mike and some friends to see Django. We watched Inglorious Basterds last night and it was better than I was expecting, so I hope Django is good as well. I just realized that I’ll be working 7 days a week at about 30 hrs a week and interning about 25hrs a week for all of January :/ At least I requested Saturday, January 19th off just to keep my sanity in place.  I hope everyone is doing well! Have a great weekend! 🙂

6 thoughts on “1/4 Way There!

  1. Congrats on the weight loss! I can’t wait to try insanity. I am waiting to loss some more weight first and then try it then.

    • Thank you! I’m really enjoying Insanity so far, but it’s definitely tough. I just finished day 4, and by the end of the sets I’m moving pretty slowly, but hopefully I’ll see progress and get through them better with time. I would suggest lifting weights and getting your cardio up before starting Insanity, especially the cardio because it’s SOOOOO much cardio. Thanks again, and good luck with your weight loss! Just remember that change takes a lot of time and effort and that being patient and keeping at it is the biggest key!

Leave a Reply

