Happy New Year!

Happy New Year everyone! I hope everyone had a lovely holiday and is as excited for 2013 as I am! Mike and I spent New Year’s Eve at my friend’s house party in NJ.

nye2 nye1

Yesterday was my birthday and my last hoorah for any unhealthy holiday meals (although overall, I didn’t do too badly and was mostly able to stick to healthy eating with a few exceptions, my birthday being one of them). From here on out it’s a strict diet of healthy eating and exercise!

Last weekend, I didn’t have time to go to the gym before work on Saturday, so Mike and I decided to try out The Fit Test from Insanity instead. It kicked our butts in a good way. I start Insanity for real in 5 days! Still nervous and excited for it. Next week I also start my new internship at Warner Bros Records which I’m very much looking forward to.

Mike got me this really great healthy eating cook book as part of my birthday present and I’m super excited to start trying out some of the delicious looking recipes and share them on here! He also got me a gift card to H&M which I’ll probably save for a little while and use to purchase some new clothes once I’ve lost a bit more weight/inches 🙂

My dad also gave me his old juicer which I’m very happy about! Mike and I were going to buy one anyway, but getting one for free is financially ideal. We’re gunna test it out soon but I’m looking forward to using it when we do our 10 day juice fasts! I plan on doing one at the end of January and one at the end of March.

2012 was a really great and eventful year for me and I am truly appreciative for it. I’m looking forward to making 2013 just as great, continuing to grow, and becoming the healthiest person I can be.

tired

3 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

