Rain Rain, Go Away

This morning I had my first shift at the new coffee shop. I was a little nervous and made some mistakes, but nothing that seemed unforgivable. I rode my bike to work, which was good other than the fact that it was raining/slushy by the time I got out and had to ride home. I need to invest in some eyeglass gear for such situations!

Right now, I’m working on making my workout schedule for the next 5 weeks, starting today. I think it’s going to be a rotation a little something like this:

Day 1: Cardio, Triceps/Back

Day 2: Cardio, Abs/Legs

Day 3: Cardio, Chest/Biceps

Day 4: Cardio, Abs/Shoulders

Day 5: Cardio, Abs

Day 6: Cardio

Day 7: Rest

My goal was originally to do 5 days of exercise every week from now throughout December, but I figured I should aim for cardio on the 6th day as well.

I’ll soon be posting recipes because fun and healthy meals are really important to me. Especially since I’m working in a new place with tons of pastry/bagel/other not so good for you temptations. My job in Manhattan is regularly filled with a multitude of candies and junk food, so that’s not much better. But with planning and by bringing prepared meals and snacks, I should be more than fine. Plus, I feel like once I start exercising regularly and eating healthy, I tend lose most of those cravings for unhealthy foods. However, I do think it’s important not to restrict yourself too much and to know when it is appropriate to allow yourself an occasional indulgence.

Now I’m off to look up/recall exercises for each body part and to make my shopping lists for this week. If anyone has any suggestions, let me know!

Leave a Reply

