Home Sweet Home

Back to good old Brooklyn. Vacation in Georgia with Mike’s family was a lot of fun. Yesterday we took a trip to Cumberland Island. It was a 5 hour tour of the island and its history. Very informative. We were able to walk through one of the old Carnegie mansions, the chapel that John F. Kennedy Jr. was married in, and got very close to many wild horses among other things.

But it’s definitely good to be back home. I’ve constructed a list of goals I have for myself from now until the end of March. It goes something like this:

General Goals:

Consume 5 appropriately portioned meals (including snacks) a day rather than 3 large meals

Ride my bike to work as often as possible

Walk/take the stairs whenever possible

Keep a fridge stocked with healthy foods

Prepare/pack lunch and snacks whenever possible

Sleep at least 6 hours every night

Track weight loss and adjust caloric intake appropriately

No soda or juices

December Goals:

Exercise at least 5 days a week

Consume alcohol only 4 times in the month

January Goals:

Complete the first month of Insanity

Consume alcohol only 2 times in the month

February Goals: 

Complete month 2 of Insanity

Eat clean for the entire month

Only 2 glasses of wine within the month

March Goals:

No alcohol consumption for the month

No eating out for the month

Win the B Fit’s 2013 Healthy Campaign for Women Contest!

Be happy

Feel accomplished/proud of myself

Be comfortable in my skin

I’ve made my schedule for this week and I plan on getting a jump start on the goal of exercising 5 days a week throughout December starting tomorrow.

Tonight I have a training orientation type event at the coffee shop I’m starting to work at. Hope it goes well. Then tomorrow I’m riding my bike to work followed by my first visit to the newly opened Retro Fitness in our area! Thank goodness one opened up close to our neighborhood so I didn’t have to deal with the issues of ending my contract and paying more at a different gym. I’m very excited.

If anyone has some suggestions for other goals I should potentially add to my list let me know. Or if you have similar goals, let me know too! 🙂 Hope everyone is doing well.

Image

Leave a Reply

