Thanksgiving

Happy Belated Thanksgiving everyone!

Hope everyone had a good holiday. I’m currently still at St. Simon’s in Georgia. We’ve been having a good time. We had a good jog/walk on the beach this morning. I’ll definitely be feeling sore tomorrow, in a good way.

I had my initial measurements/weight taken last weekend for the contest. I just took my “before” pictures, and they are truly awful. But I guess that’s what they’re for. I’ve decided that I’m going to spend my time from now throughout December to prepare for Insanity. Originally I was hoping to start it in December, but I really don’t think I’m in good enough shape to give it the attention it deserves. I feel like if I started it now, I’d barely be able to get through even the fit test. So for now, I want to workout and do cardio at least 5 times a week in preparation for Insanity.

I ended up getting the job at the coffee shop I had the trial shift at. I have a training shift Monday night. The first few weeks I’m only on the schedule for 12 hours a week, in addition to the 15 hours I work part-time at the production studio, so I’ll definitely have enough time to get some good workouts in. I’m really excited.

I need to get my Christmas shopping into action! I’ve only purchased part of Mike’s presents, and nothing for anyone else so far.

Mike and I have decided that we really want to make an effort to be more productive in the coming months. Between both of us getting out of school/work late, by the time we’re done making and eating dinner, we haven’t been good at doing much more than watching a movie and falling asleep. Luckily, Mike really wants to start working out and being healthy as well, so that should aid in us feeling healthier/more energized and getting more things done. And it will be good to have a partner for support to join me in my path towards fitness.

Well, we’re off to dinner and all in all I’m in pretty good spirits. I have so much to be thankful and need to do my best to remember that every day of the year.

Leave a Reply

